My Little Foodie Heart Is Broken

20 Aug

Where’s our produce!!??

I expected a wonderful package waiting outside our door upon my arrival this afternoon. No luck. So I decided to wait a while to give them some time. 5:00 came around and I started to get suspicious. I looked up their policies and regulations. It says that they do not gaurantee a specific delivery time, but try to get the delivery to you by 6:00 pm. Hmmm. It also says they may leave the box with the apartment complex office. I want my fruit! so I went and checked with the office. No luck there. The thought came to mind that maybe we are not supposed to be getting out first delivery till next week. I then walked to Target in dismay and got some bananas, desperately hoping that when I got back I’d see our package. Again, no luck. I. did a little more investigating. I looked at my invoice. It says delivery date is… TODAY. Would someone really steal produce off our doorstep? Am I just clueless and we’re not supposed to get it till next week? What happened?! Instead of planning upcoming meals and looking for new recipes this evening I’ve been drowning my ‘sorrows’ in Pamela’s instant brownie mix (and Seinfeld).

Delicious!! Pamela’s gluten free brownie (made in a minute) drizzled with a bit of cream and sprinked with sliced almonds and Jerry (Seinfeld, that is).

2 Responses to “My Little Foodie Heart Is Broken”

  1. Holly August 21, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    hahaha…brownies are definitely an adequate replacement for fruit! but that would seriously make me mad – a lady wants her fruit, is that too much to ask? 🙂

  2. Chris August 23, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Hi, I’m Chris. I do the customer service and social media thing here at Door to Door. I love your blog, but I’m concerned about your missing produce. Please contact me at 303-297-3636.

Leave a Reply

