Zesty Potato Salad

8 Sep

Hi all,

While I am tending to my husbands wounds, I thought you may want to try a recipe I threw together on the fly the other night. It was a quick potato salad that had some serious flavor!

Z E S T Y Potato Salad

Scrub and clean 4-5 large potatoes. Cut into 1″ cubes. Steam in a large pot for 20 minutes, or until they are easily cut with a fork.

While the potatoes are steaming, combine the following ingredients in a small bowl and whisk:

1/2 c mayonnaise

1/4 tsp cayenne

1/2 small can green chilis (you  could use the whole can, but I only had half of one left)

1 scallion, chopped

juice of 1/2 a lemon

2 T chopped pea sprouts (optional, but it give the salad an extra pop of color)

When potatoes are done steaming, drain and spray with cool water. Drain again. Add the potatoes back to the now empty pot you steamed the them in and pour sauce over the potatoes. Stir to combine.

This salad makes a wonderful side! Hope you like it!

3 Responses to “Zesty Potato Salad”

  1. Sarah Scott September 9, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    Kaleigh! I just caught myself up on your blog…and I laughed out loud a few times, I LOVE hearing you describe things! (It is almost like I can hear your voice as I am reading. Is that strange?) How are you? I would love to catch up sometime!

    • Kaleigh September 12, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

      Hi Sarah!
      Thanks for checking out our blog. I looked through yours as well, and it is the same thing for me. I can completely hear your voice while reading it! I am doing great and I would love to catch up with you as well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to Detox Your Body!! « 2 People, 2 Dogs, 1 Apartment - September 28, 2010

    […] cod, and sides of my zesty potato salad, and more broccoli. I promise I didn’t only eat […]

Leave a Reply

