Just thinking…

10 Dec

I was just pondering that it is somewhat disappointing to think that as soon as we passed on our blog url to our families, we got ridiculously busy and haven’t been posting at all! Sorry to all our family and other readers! But honestly, we are living life! We are having fun! We are super busy, but it’s been completely worth it!

Kyle and I are youth group leaders at our church for the middle school students. We have been a part of really fun events with these kids. This includes dressing up as dorks one evening…

And then dressing up as pirates and making a pirate ship out of a truck. This was so awesome because we did “Trunk or treat” and had any one who wanted to come… trick or treat out of our trunks. It was amazing!

We went and voted… woo hoo! Here is Molly with proof of fulfilling her American duty.

Kyle gave the dogs a much needed bath. They look pretty pathetic during all of this.

When one was getting a bath, the other watched alongside, quite perplexed and concerned.

I participated in an awesome craft show with my mother-in-law and made much more money than I thought I would! Especially since I really only prepped for it for a little less than a week.

We went and skated on a Friday night at the skating rink… and in 80’s attire, nonetheless!

I tried to channel my inner-Madonna and Kyle was going for Zack from Saved By the Bell. Wow! Did this bring back memories! In middle school, Friday night, at Skate City, that was the place to be. So funny! And it also made me feel old.

Between all these things, doing some trainings for work and working, we have been eating on the go a lot and we didn’t even have time to carve our Halloween pumpkins!

But like I said, I am happy.

In the past month, an old acquaintance came into where I work and she totally belittled my job. I feel like normally and in the past, I would be really down about what am I currently doing, but I truly am enjoying it. It’s working well for us. In fact, instead of getting depressed about how she acted, I instead was very disappointed. I hate when people belittle others because of where they work or what they do or what they wear. It’s not what you do… it’s who you are and how you help others. I may not be in a super star position in the career world, but I truly feel that I am making differences in others lives. It may not be life-shattering changes, but it’s something. And I’m proud of it.

This past weekend was my birthday and we went up to the mountains to cut down our Christmas tree. Can’t wait to share that with you.

Love life! Today!

Kaleigh

4 Responses to “Just thinking…”

  1. Holly December 10, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    OMG. you two are my fave couple. i LOVE all your costumes. i have a theory that a guy willing to dress up like that is one to keep around 🙂

  2. emilykendra December 10, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    So many fun times over the past few months! Way to stay positive about life and what you’re doing! God is totally using you, and you are making an awesome difference!

  3. Sarah December 14, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    You guys make me chuckle. What kinds of things did you make for the craft show?? You are so talented…I always think of those canvases you painted for me!

    • Kaleigh December 20, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

      Thanks for the compliment! I made a bunch of random things… stuffed animals, necklaces, ornaments, pillows, things of the like 🙂

Leave a Reply

