Taking it up a NOTCH!

28 Dec

This Christmas season was very technology based for Kaleigh and I.  In the span of a two weeks we have made an impossible jump in both coolness and utility.  Observe.  We went from having a Crustaceous period computer (that sounded a lot like an angry pterodactyl), to a new ultra-hip, ultra status improving MacBook, and yes I am typing on it right now and yes I feel a lot better about myself.  We went from having a camera that is nice but in technological years is about to have a midlife crises, to having an amazing Canon DLSR which has more features and functions on it than a new car.  And from not having any way of capturing the crazy things in our life on video to having a Flip video camera that can record HD quality video and be mistaken for a candy bar all at once.

MacBook!

Flip video camera...or candy bar

And our new Canon Rebel EOS XS! Awesome. In case you were wondering that is me in the picture and no our house isn't filled with smoke, the is the reflection in our TV. Pretty sweet huh?

So you can now see how far the wife and I have come in the last few days in the technology department.  It is very exciting because as of now I probably know how to do between 4-5% of what all these devices are capable of so in the next few months I should be creating amazing works of art, maybe I’ll even become rich and famous and will never have to work again!! Ya right.  I leave you with a few examples of my new-found, yet very amateurish camera skills…

Notice how Sam is in focus while the couch is not...yup all me

Just a little bear cub sleeping in our hallway

Lego Millenium Falcon in our Christmas tree...

Running with your tongue hanging out

Gustopher...part of our extended family

National Geographic quality

Keep Away action shot

Ellie the old lady of the group...very majestic I say.

*No Dogs were harmed in the creation of this post

**Accept for Molly because well she needed it

Leave a Reply

