isn’t it crazy…

11 Mar

It is crazy how good it feels to make a batch of cookie dough for the soul purpose of eating the dough raw. I truly have no plans to bake any of it FYI. Instead, I scooped out cookie size portions, placed them on a baking sheet covered with parchment and froze them and…Wulah! 

Portioned-out cookie dough available at either of the 2 people’s whim!!

 

It’s crazy how quickly our floor becomes completely coated with dog hair. Literally it takes mere hours after a vacuum session until patches of hair start mysteriously multiplying.

It looks like we have multi-colored carpet, but originally it was tan. If and when we get a house, hard-wood floor is going to be the way to go.

 

Isn’t it crazy that we are well in our way into March and daylight savings is coming up this weekend? It’s also very crazy how daylight savings always messes up my internal clock. Every time.

 

It’s crazy that in college I got to poke and dig around in cadavers and it didn’t bother me in the slightest, but when I go to get a blood draw and see my blood in that little vial, it really freaks me out.

 

It’s crazy (and extremely terrifying) how quick and easy it is to get information off the internet. For instance, just yesterday I was looking to see if my cousin was on facebook. She wasn’t, but on the bottom of the screen a link to people123 or something listed her full name and middle initial and what city she lives in. I’m sure if I had clicked the link there would have been even more information. I didn’t click it because it really freaked me out. I’m sure it would have blown my mind if I had searched for myself.

 

It’s crazy how quick a sleeve of Girl Scout cookies disappears in this apartment.

 

 

It’s so crazy how in Colorado, just this week, it was 40 degrees and snowing one day and then the next it was sunny, beautiful and almost 60 degrees.

 

It’s so crazy how so much about our lives is completely out of our control. We try and try to keep it all together, but it just doesn’t work that way. Look at all the poor people around the world that just this morning (my time) they were going about their days and in minutes everything they had was completely wiped away. And all they could do was watch. The awesome power of the waves swept away everything in its path. It is so humbling and terrifying to watch.

My prayers go out to them all.

 

It’s so crazy how much I love to be at home with my husband, doing nothing special at all except eating delicious food (including cookie dough), watching movies and joking around. I think I’ll go do that now.

What do you think is crazy? Please, share! 🙂

Kaleigh

Leave a Reply

