Living with Dogs

31 Mar

Our dogs are crazy. If you haven’t met them, you are going to have to take my word for it.  All you have to do is take a stroll through our very small apartment and you will see the effects of our dogs.  The list of their offenses reads like project list on a home improvement show.  Destroyed carpet, three square feet of flooring missing from the bathroom, 5 destroyed books, three holes in the drywall of various sizes and continually dirty carpet.   Surprisingly though, I wouldn’t trade them for the world.  Molly and Sam annoy the crap out of me continuously.  But I love them all the same.  It is awesome to know that whatever the circumstances, whatever has happened during the day as soon as I get home both Molly and Sam will be SUPER SUPER excited to see me!  They will run all over the apartment and start licking any exposed skin.  Between Molly, Sam and Kaleigh I feel very loved when I get home and I am very grateful for it.

It is crazy to me how Molly and Sam have their own unique personalities, and how they are so different…

Molly:  A pain in the butt, loves chasing anything, the most vocal dog that I have ever seen, loves Sam more than anything else, likes to sit outside on our porch and watch the world pass her by, super strong, runs extremely fast, if we left her on the side of the mountain she would survive, loves wrestling, swimmer, goes with the flow.

Sam: Loves howling at sirens, smells everything when he goes on a walk, loves to lick ears, chases groundhogs, scared of my bike, loves walks more than anything else, hides in the bathtub when the vacuum cleaner is on, likes being in the water as long as he doesn’t have to swim, sleeps right outside our door, tail-wagger, very concerned with everything that is going on.

I really can’t imagine my life without Sam and Molly, it is kind of freaky but I love it.  It may sound weird but having dogs gets me really excited to have kids, I mean they are pretty much the same thing right?

Leave a Reply

