and here comes day 3…

2 Apr

I was craving some chocolate in the morning so I made myself a cocoa “funky monkey” smoothie.

  • almond milk
  • cocoa powder
  • sunbutter
  • banana
  • cinnamon
  • Barlean’s orange omega oil

Soooo delicious! I crave this smoothie ALL the TIME!!

My morning felt pretty productive as I made Ashley’s date-nut balls (because they are so wonderful!) for future snacks. Afterwards, Kyle inspired me to get a workout in before work. I pounded out 35 tough minutes on the stationary bike. I was seriously sweatin’ after it! I came back to the apartment to stretch it out and started cookin up some brown rice.

It’s funny (but really mostly annoying) when Kyle or I try to stretch around Molly. She thinks that this is clearly a sign that we are wanting to play with her. So I have to put up a partition (aka baby gate), to keep her away. She just waits patiently for us to be done so she can get us! Anyways, lunch was another goody!

Brown rice tossed with:

  • baby spinach
  • steamed broccoli
  • red onion
  • garbanzo beans
  • sprinkle ground flax seed
  • lemon juice
  • olive oil
  • cilantro
  • tahini

I’m slowly starting to believe that everything is better with tahini… Paula Dean ain’t got nothin’ on tahini!!

Just kidding… I really love butter too, but it’s totally not allowed right now and it’s definitely dairy which just doesn’t sit well with my tummy anyways. But seriously… I am completely in looooove with TAHINI!!!

So for my afternoon snack I was happy to have a couple of these guys… the cocoa date and nut balls I made earlier. Think Larabar type treats.

This afternoon I was really having trouble with feeling kind of hungry and having some cravings. Plus energy felt low too. I was unsure of what I was going to make for dinner. I thought about it all afternoon. Luckily we currently have a well stocked fridge!

I made a two egg omelet and stuffed it with the remaining leftovers of the white chicken chili. On the side, I had a few thick chunks of cucumber with some salt and pepper. It turned out pretty good!

After I got home for work I needed a little snack. I had a couple more date-nut balls but I still felt a little hungry. I also made up a faux pb & j. This was perfect!

Day 3 done and I’m feeling good so far!

Kaleigh

Leave a Reply

