19…

18 Apr

It’s getting very close to “the end”. But let’s not jump ahead before I’ve shared with you another couple days’ meals and snacks. Here comes a new smoothie recipe!! This is the contenda’ I was talking about. The bottom of this cup looks pink, but believe me it’s all milky colored.

Cashew Cream- the night before I placed the following in my Vitamix:

  • 1/2 c raw cashews
  • 1/2 c almond milk
I put my lid on and put it in the fridge to soak overnight. The next morning I added:
  • 1 banana
  • tbsp Barlean’s Pina colada Fish Oil
  • a couple shakes cinnamon
  • 3 ice cubes
  • another 1/4 c almond milk
  • Vanilla Clearvite
I am in looooove with this baby! After going to the most amazing church service we came home to snack on 1/2 an apple and sunbutter mixed with cinnamon and a tsp of agave. Green tea on the side and you’ve got a perfect leisurely snack!I decided that I needed a nice big salad for lunch. I’ve noticed with these big salads that unless I’ve got everything pre-chopped and ready to go, adding a bunch of components takes a good deal of time. That means that it is best if you take time when you’re not in a rush to do prep so that when you are rushed you can just throw it all together. 
This salad had:
  • brown rice
  • black olives
  • homemade hummus
  • chopped carrot
  • steamed broccoli
  • sliced cucumbers
  • spinach
  • tahini drizzle
Shortly after I had (another!) cocoa date-nut bar.
I’ve had a request to post the recipe for these guys. I really got the recipe from Ashley. But what I do is grind about a 1/2 c of hazelnuts and a 1/2 c of almonds until they are mealy. You can grind them finer if you wish, but I like mine slightly chunky. I remove the nuts out of the food processor and stick them in a bowl. Next I remove the pits of 10 large medjool dates. I stick them in the processor and let it whir until it balls up. I then add the nuts back to the processor, along with a tbsp of coconut oil, 1/2 tsp-1tsp salt and 2 T of cocoa powder. Turn on the processor and let it go until it all comes together, about 15 seconds. Turn out the dough into a bowl and shape it how you want it. Refrigerate leftovers.
I had to go to work this evening and for dinner, had another familiar smoothie. 
  • frozen cherries
  • fresh ginger
  • cinnamon
  • cardamom
  • tbsp cocoa
  • Chocolate Amazing Grass GreenSuperfood
  • almond milk
  • vanilla Clearvite
And on the side I wanted something a little more.More hummus and rice crackers.
So, that was day 19. Boom baby!
kaleigh
Leave a Reply

