days 17 + 18

18 Apr

I will be frank with you. After our celebratory meal I did not sleep well and felt an uneasy stomach the next day. Nothing bad, but more so, embarassing… I’ll leave it at that.

I feel like in the past few days I have done hardly any cooking, which is true because I’ve been having two smoothies a day. It’s fine because I am loving the combinations I’ve been coming up with and truth be told, I’ve been craving them. But regardless, its been strange to not have “meals”. You know, the kind you need utensils to consume. Different textures, tastes and warmth.

But like I said, I haven’t been eating poorly! Quite the contrary! Please, let me show you!

Breakfast on Friday:

Another Dreamy Creamy… what can I say, I’m obsessed… although I may have found another contenda’! More to come on that later.

I’ll be honest with you, again… this day’s eats are a lot of repeats. I promise I’ve been dreaming up some goodies in the past couple days and you’ll see these coming attractions soon enough!

Snack time… p.s. I reeeeallly love snack time. It’s so wholesome 🙂 Another cocoa date-nut bar. Lunch was another rushy-roo… warmed up minestrone soup and grapes. This soup is really stretchin’ out!As an lunch time dessert I had a “dial”, as I like to call it, of my favorite chocolate. Of which I am now realizing that I didn’t even take a picture of the blessed confection!! Taza chocolate with cinnamon. Cinnamon! I love this so much because its rich and grainy and in my mind seems what the Aztecs would have eaten, just sayin’. I looove this and want to try all the flavors, but can never make myself get a different one.

After work I had another snack time. Apple chips. They look much more like apples in this picture as compared to the one in my last post. In the last post, for some reason they remind me of rodent skeletons…odd!The rest of the evening was where things got a little strange… I had “ice cream” for dinner and then had another mini dinner after that. Cherry-chocolate “ice cream” with coconut shreds and 1/2 ginger snap on top and….

a really bad picture of egg salad with rice crackers. In my two-egg salad was about 2 tsp of mayo (soybean free), tbsp Bubbie’s relish (corn syrup free), tsp dijon mustard, salt and pepper. It was perfect. I also made PERFECT gluten containing (and one of my best baked goods) peanut butter cookies this evening as a going away present for my manager. There are still a few sitting around on my counter that are taunting me in the face! So completely rude!! It has taken several prayers and a few shots of aloe to keep me from consuming those. You have no idea how bad I want to smother one of those with some delicious jelly and be done with it!!!

Saturday (yah!): My day off and keep in mind that in my last post, I said I munched all day. Now you will soon see proof..

Breakfast was super refreshing and fun all thanks to some fresh ginger. This spicy smoothie had in it:

  • an inch of fresh peeled ginger
  • 4 fresh strawberries
  • 3/4 banana
  • 1/2 c apple juice
  • 1/2 c almond milk
  • 1/2 c frozen berry mix
  • Barlean’s Pina Colada Fish Oil
  • Vanilla Clearvite
Snacks through out the day included…rice cake with sunbutter and jelly, grapes on the side…
another cocoa date-nut bar…
more cherry ice cream with ginger snaps on top…homemade hummus with 1/2 apple and rice crackers…
another dial of Taza chocolate…. here she is!!!
And finally(!) my dinner was….This was two small potatoes cooked in the microwave for about 4 minutes, cut into chunks and sauteed in canola oil. I added salt, pepper, cayenne, chili powder, garlic powder, and cumin. Then I scrambled an egg with a little dash of almond milk. I topped it all with corn syrup-free ketchup and this meal topped of the days’ eats perfectly!
So folks, as it looks like its about to snow outside and I get lost in medial jargon on House, I’m signing off. Good evening to you and I promise to send you a couple good posts soon!
Kaleigh
One Response to “days 17 + 18”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 19… « 2 People, 2 Dogs, 1 Apartment - April 18, 2011

    […] with you another couple days’ meals and snacks. Here comes a new smoothie recipe!! This is the contenda’ I was talking about. The bottom of this cup looks pink, but believe me it’s all milky […]

Leave a Reply

