my favorite detox powder

23 Apr

I thought I would give you all a little information about the detoxing protein powder that I have been using. I have been using Apex Energetics ClearVite-SF.

I have heard some people say that they really dislike the taste of this powder, but I absolutely LOVE it. Not to mention that the nutrients in this container are completely unparalleled, well at least in my travels thus far. I’ve tried to find other products that are similar but I just can’t. It is a little pricey, but since you don’t need to be detoxing every day, but more like 2-4 times a year, I personally feel it is totally worth it!

Not only do I love love LOVE the taste but this protein is practically a multivitamin in itself. It’s not super extensive, but it has the standards such as Vitamins A, the B’s, C, D, Biotin, Calcium, Magnesium, Selenium, Manganese, Zinc, Phosphorous, etc.

But the benefits continue: it is made up of an easily digestible rice protein.  Plus it contains digestive enzymes and probiotics, medium chain triglycerides, and compounds good for immune support like quercetin.

But that’s not all folks! There are several herbs and amino acids in this powder that really help detoxify your body.

  • L-glutamine: clearing toxins, liver and digestive system support, improves mental activity
  • Milk thistle seed extract: protects liver and kidney from toxins
  • Marshmallow root: aids the body in expelling excess mucus and fluid, soothes and heals tissues
  • N-Acetyl Cysteine: a powerful detoxifier
  • Taurine: important building block of bile, which helps digest fats and remove it from the body
  • Jerusalem artichoke: provides a good source of fructo-oligosaccharides which helps build good bacteria in the intestines.
And I have not even listed everything that is in there! So as you can see this baby has some pretty awesome attributes. If you’ve been following me the past month you would have seen that it is also quite versatile taste-wise.
Apple Kale(igh)Green SmoothieReally, the possibilities are endless!! I will do a more in-depth re-cap of my detox, but I will say that I have felt so much better than I have in such a long time! I’m just sad that my powder is almost gone!
Congratulations to Jamie, as she was randomly selected as the winner of the Safeway $25 gift card! Congrats my dear friend! I’ll be sure to get it in the mail to asap!!
Kaleigh
One Response to “my favorite detox powder”

  1. Jamie DeWitt April 24, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Yay! How exciting! Very good info about the detox powder. You have inspired me…after I am finished nursing, I believe I will try this detox thing. I think my body needs!

Leave a Reply

