an exhausting day 10

8 Apr

Detox. Day 10.

Today was an extremely weird day. There were highs and lows at every turn. I don’t want to go into too much detail currently because quite frankly, I am, well… exhausted.

Breakfast was the same as yesterday cause I loved it so much!

Purple slurple!

 

Kyle and I ran errands in the morning, which is where most of all the highs and lows came from. While out, we stopped at Costco and we got a green smoothie sample…It’s looks so ridiculously gross, but it was great! It had orange, pineapple, lime, banana, spinach and grape juice. We went back home very excited about our purchases… I’ll give you a hint…(!!!!!)and got to work making some lunch before we both had to get into work. My lunch was an Asian-inspired dish.

Faux Fried Rice– I can post the method later but it basically has in it scrambled egg, millet, garlic, fresh ginger, green onion, green beans and sesame oil. Not too shabby, I just needed a little more flavor. I also had another crumbly blueberry muffin with coconut butter. I’m still extremely disappointed in these muffins :(.  

At work I snacked on some almonds and walnuts… ooh bad picture, sorry!

Dinner was an odd combination, but it worked and kept me full!

I had a rice cake topped with smashed avocado (mixed with a little olive oil and salt and pepper) and topped it with lentils. On the side I had more curried cauliflower soup. As I was walking out the door, I had another applesauce to-go. 

Ok. I’m down for the count.

Kaleigh

One Response to “an exhausting day 10”

  1. Brika April 14, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Ooooo I want that recipe for the Faux Fried Rice!

Leave a comment